The year was 2011. I was attending my little brother’s soccer game. Much to my dismay, my mother forgot her camera, and I was forced to step in using my iPhone. The month was February, and the wind cut through my jacket chilling me to my core. 

I shivered as I joined the moms. Dodging elbows I took my hands out of my pockets to prepare my phone for the perfect shot as my little brother dribbled to the goal. Being that it was a soccer game, I waited there for 10 minutes; no one had scored. My hands had turned to ice, and my phone hardly responded to a touch.

When it came time to take a picture, all I could produce was a blurry landscape. I swore never again!

On a more serious note, using an iPhone out in the cold is a problem! I am a Georgia Girl. I have trouble handling our month to two months of cold. My hands uncontrollably shiver, and I NEED gloves. But more than gloves I need my phone.

So while doing some post-Christmas shopping I was ecstatic to find Texting Gloves.

photo 2

photo 1

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

I found the gloves at Francesca’s for half off. Apparently they are starting to get spring clothes. (See maximum two month of cold clothes in the South.)

The thumb and index fingers of the gloves some how transfer the heat of my hand, so I can use my iPhone. These might have been out for a while, but if you are a little behind in fashion like me, enjoy!

You can check out more texting gloves on Amazon.

Do you know of any other helpful iPhone gadgets?

