I had an epiphany the other day while I was down a spiral of pins. I had hit a jackpot, “Celebrities I love,” board and went a little crazy. Next thing I know I received a text from one of my closest guy friends, Danny. He was at his wits-end with my pins. He told me I had to stop posting “dudes” because they were taking over his feed.

28569778856150426_2idZ9z7R

Danny’s comment about my pins got me thinking. How many guy followers do I have, and what do they think of my pins (especially the girly ones)? Well out of 266 followers a little over 20 0f them are men. To look more widespread: Jeremy Cabalona did a Mashable article in April discussing how Pinterest demographics have changed.

Pin

In honor of Thursday being Valentine’s Day, I decided to interview two of my love stricken male Pinterest followers. I wanted to learn how/if Pinterest affects their relationships, who they follow and what they think of boards such as Future Wedding, etc.

Love_heart_uidaodjsdsew

Sound interesting?

Tune in Thursday to see their answers.

