True to form, I can’t join a new social media site without blogging about my experience. Today I am joining Ello! Read their manifesto below:

Ello Manifesto

TDDance_CarltonDance_YouTube

Happy Dance!

This is an invite only site. However, they show you some public profiles to keep you excited while you wait! Thanks to an awesome friend, I received my invite almost right away!

.

.

.

Here is the intro:

Ello Create Prof

As I continue to play around on this platform, I leave you with some good words of wisdom from my favorite mentor, Jeremy Pepper:

It’s a new shiny toy, and to ignore it in the PR/SM space shows a lack of understanding basic tenets in the industry and for your clients. Ignoring it is almost as bad as the “I’m dropping Facebook for Ello!” crowd. It’s not an all-or-nothing thing, it’s about testing out new platforms and having informed opinions.

Read his whole post here.

