I interrupt my regular post style for this delicious message —

I come from the state of Chick-fil-A and Zaxbys. I’m talking about chicken biscuits, chicken sandwiches and chicken strips that you can hardly believe are fast food readily available.

I also come from a state where a household dinner item is homemade fried chicken. Fried chicken served at weddings is a thing here! Stuffed animal cows being thrown into football stadiums encouraging people to “Eat Mor Chikin” is a thing here!

But even with my fried chicken upbringing, I can still get schooled every once and a while. Recently my schooling came from a local breakfast hot spot – Buttermilk Kitchen. Ever so often they serve a Fried Chicken Dinner, and recently I had an opportunity to go. Since my words can hardly do it justice, below are a few terrible iPhone pictures (You’ll notice photo first – bite later is not a policy that I abide by). Be prepared to drool.

IMG_6720

IMG_6721

IMG_6723

IMG_6724

IMG_6725

Just in case you are wondering my two favorites part of this dinner surprisingly aren’t the mouth-watering honk of chicken. The chicken was paired with grits that were topped with a BACON flavored mushroom. And the strawberry shortcake had grilled pound cake!!

Nom nom nom

